MINUTES OF THE

2022 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE MINNESOTA INSTITUTE OF PUBLIC FINANCE

Pursuant to notice duly given, the Annual Meeting of the membership of the Minnesota Institute of Public Finance was held in person on Wednesday, November 16, 2022, commencing at approximately 4:30 p.m.

Mr. Jandra Lubovich, President, presided and Ms. Kimberly K. Ganley, Executive Director, acted as Secretary.

The number of member firms represented at the meeting was sufficient to constitute a quorum for the purpose of conducting official business.

I. Mr. Jandra Lubovich presented the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting of the membership. It was moved, seconded and unanimously approved that it be:

RESOLVED that the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting of the membership be approved.

II. Mr. Jandra Lubovich then presented his report as President.

A. Mr. Jandra Lubovich explained the Membership Committee is currently working on an ad hoc basis. However, the Board has formed a committee to explore banks as members and Mr. Lubovich thanked Brian Peltier for heading up this subcommittee. Mr. Lubovich welcomed all members in attendance and advised them that we currently have 22 members in the Institute. Mr. Lubovich welcomed the members in attendance.

B. Mr. Lubovich discussed the education program for the past year. The Education Committee consisted of Terri Heaton, Melanie Lien Johnson, and Brian Reilly. The Education Committee organized the education functions during the year. Mr. Lubovich thanked the Committee for its time and efforts put forth in arranging these education functions. The following functions were organized by this committee:

- March 16, 2022 Luncheon held via Zoom with a presentation by Emily Brock, Director of GFOA's Federal Liaison Center. Emily discussed new initiatives regarding municipal securities in Washington D.C.
- May 24, 2022 Evening at Target Field (Minnesota Twins vs. Detroit Tigers) a socializing and networking event.
- November 16, 2022 –Annual Meeting featuring a presentation by Jerry Hammer, Executive Vice President and General Manager of the Minnesota State Fair.

C. Ms. Rhonda Skoby was recognized for her work during the past year as Vice President-Legislation.

D. Ms. Heather Casperson was recognized for her work as interim Treasurer of MIPF. Ms. Casperson was thanked for filling this interim role. Mr. Jandra Lubovich spoke about the financial information contained in the financial statements. Mr. Lubovich explained that we are currently in a healthy financial position.

III. Election of Board of Directors

A. Mr. Jandra Lubovich explained the Nominating Committee developed a slate of nominees and explained the voting procedure.

B. Mr. Lubovich first recognized the members of the Board of Directors and thanked them for their continued efforts:

Molly Beane Peter Cooper	UMB Bank McGrann Shea Carnival Straughn & Lamb
Mary Ippel Arcelia Detert	Chartered Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP PFM Group
Chris Robinette	U.S. Bank National Association
Terri Heaton Jay Hiniker	Baker Tilly Municipal Advisors LLC Dougherty & Company LLC
Alicia Amato	Wilmington Trust, N.A.
Martha Ingram	Kennedy & Graven, Chartered
Laura Janke	RBC Capital Markets, LLC
Ben Johnson	Ballard Spahr LLP
Melanie (Lien) Johnson	Piper Sandler & Co.
Jandra Lubovich	Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated
Katie O'Brien Mathis	Wells Fargo Corporate Trust Services
Justin Reppe	Kutak Rock LLP
Brian Reilly	Ehlers & Associates
Rhonda Skoby	Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Eric Sundberg	United Bankers Bank
Christopher Virta	Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith & Frederick, P.A.

C. Mr. Lubovich then recognized the following members on the Board of Directors whose terms will be expiring or who are resigning this year:

Molly Beane Heather Casperson Chris Robinette	UMB Bank PFM U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association
Elizabeth Bergman	Baker Tilly Municipal Advisors LLC
Gina Fiorini	Kennedy & Graven, Chartered
Brian Petlier	Ballard Spahr LLP

Brian Reilly	
Nick Basgen	
Erin Tkachenko	

Ehlers & Associates, Inc. United Bankers Bank Computershare Trust Company, N.A.

The Nominating Committee has suggested the following slate of nominees for terms commencing at this Annual Meeting and expiring at the Annual Meeting in 2025.

bany, National
isors LLC
tered
mpany, N.A.
/i

D. Other nominations were requested from the floor. None were presented. It was then moved, seconded and unanimously approved:

RESOLVED that each of the individuals named above are elected to serve as members of the Board of Directors for terms commencing at this Annual Meeting and expiring at the Annual Meeting in 2025.

E. Mr. Lubovich stated her appreciation for the commitment of each of the members of the Board of Directors and encouraged all members to be involved by participating in committees and attending the various other activities the Institute sponsors.

F. Mr. Lubovich went over the slate of new officers elected at the Board meeting prior to this Annual Meeting and the slate of nominees for 2022 are as follows:

Alicia Amato Rhonda Skoby	President Vice President – Legislation
Chris Virta and Heather	Co-Vice Presidents – Education
Casperson	
Brian Peltier	Vice President - Membership
Chris Robinette	Treasurer
Molly Beane	Secretary

IV. Legislative Committee

Mr. Lubovich thanked Rhonda Skoby and Joe Bagnoli for their work during the past year. Joe Bagnoli gave a report on behalf of the Legislative Committee.

V. New Business

Mr. Jandra Lubovich went over a newer initiative of MIPF through the creation of the Scholarship Subcommittee. Mr. Lubovich went over the following initiative undertaking:

• Due to COVID 19, we were unable to participate in the Symposium at University of St Thomas. We hope to be able to participate next year in this event.

The President then called for new business from the floor. There being none, the meeting was unanimously adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted, utive Jvecto